| back & forth |
July 22, 2008 to infinity @ 3:32 a.m.
A drink to the vice of man

Take one long, last look. In two weeks my past stupidity will be eradicated.
There will be no trail if I can help it, By Zeus!

And three cheers to human nature:
Once for idiot-icy(new last word?...); may the virus keep plaguing the masses.
Twice for arrogance; may our presumptuousness keep us from evolving.
And thrice for greed; may it forever hold the heart of man and guide it to its impending end.

By Zeus!

From the wreck of the past, which hath perish'd,
Thus much I at least may recall,
It hath taught me that what I most cherish'd
Deserved to be dearest of all: In the desert a fountain is springing,
In the wide waste there still is a tree,
And a bird in the solitude singing,
Which speaks to my spirit of thee.
-Lord Byron "To Agusta"

Without a doubt I have enjoyed the ride.

Happy birthday Aquarius. A drink to having many more. 02/05/2009


Haha honestly, I don't know why I keep doing this. I suppose it's a bit like a mantra. I do mean it though. Happy Birthday Aquarius. Hope the day was as nice as it was here. 02/05/2010

movingsands | o | p | n | d |